• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Absolute beginner - Where to start?

ashr

I'm wanting to start collecting silver 1oz coins - I'm not looking to flip to make a quick buck, I know that's impossible... but I do want my collection to be profitable in 20-30-40 years time...

What are the best series / coins to do this with? - Is there a list of rarity for each year anywhere online (I've looked, couldn't find anything except the super rare coins post-1940)?

54 minutes ago, ashr said:

What are the best series / coins to do this with? - Is there a list of rarity for each year anywhere online