• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Complete Noob in need of help

Dee

So apparently it's called being a "stacker"?

I'm looking to invest in Silver Coins - I appreciate it's about maintaining wealth, especially over the long term, and if/when our economic system collapses.

From what I know, I ideally want to start off with sovereign coins, as I'm guessing they'll be easier to part with if necessary in the future?

Is that correct so far? 

I'm looking to buy around 1 coin a month, for now - But I've seen different coins at different prices. Surely if I'm looking at this totally as a storage of wealth, I'm better off looking for the cheapest sovereign coins available? 

Any tips?