• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Group Buying

Monsmoy

Hi, I am a newbie to TSF and so apologise in advance for stepping on to ground that may already have been covered. 

My questions is to do with pre-ordering in numbers and cost. Is it done, or possible, to group together for an imminent release and negotiate a price for a big order (numbers being from TSF who had individually bought in)?

For example, the 2022 Gold Libertad.  Is there a known dealer out there who knows they will have a quota and we negotiate for a delivery of X now?

TIA for thoughts on this.

Yeah, this is definitely possible. When you look at Royal Mint Pricing you can see a lot of discounts for bulk purchasing. 

I did this a lot in the past with European Dealers and importing to the UK for forum members. 

However, the logistics of such an undertaking would negate any savings now. 

Example.

RM 1 oz Britannia Gold Coins, single price £1459, 100+ price £1441 which is an £18 per coin saving.