• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Looking to invest

paul159

Hi,

As a complete novice, I'm looking for advice on purchasing physical silver for storage at home, using savings (about £15000) plus some junk silver for emergency use possibly. I'm not particularly interested in numismatic. If I understand correctly, it's better to obtain 50-90% 0.999 fine silver for the investment. Maybe now is not the time to buy, I know premiums are very high...

If anyone could recommend any trusted dealers it would be appreciated. I live in Essex.

17 minutes ago, paul159 said:

Hi,

As a complete novice, I'm looking for advice on purchasing physical silver for storage at home, using savings (about £15000) plus some junk silver for emergency use possibly. I'm not particularly interested in numismatic. If I understand correctly, it's better to obtain 50-90% 0.999 fine silver for the investment. Maybe now is not the time to buy, I know premiums are very high...

If anyone could recommend any trusted dealers it would be appreciated. I live in Essex.

I wouldn't trust any dealers from Essex! 🙂