• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

complete newbie

dawsss18

Hello all, 

Just making my first thread just to say hi. 

I am a complete beginner to coin collecting/stacking, but I am hoping to learn a lot on this forum.

I don't have much of a plan or goals just yet, but I'd like to try purchase 2-4oz of silver per month to start with. 

If anyone has any advice or tips it would be greatly appreciated. 

Regards,

Welcome @dawsss18 - you will find if you have a hoarding or collecting gene in your body this hobby addictive and can be costly. 

As above - don't be afraid the jump straight in - a few weeks just reading and researching will help you no end

If you are starting small - just getting on 1oz coin from each stock/core coin - Britannia, us eagle, philharmonic, kangaroo, maple leaf, koala, kookaburra, lunar series. Will get you a feel for how things are how they look & feel.

With your buying so few, you will find you will be running at a loss and it will take mega higher prices just to break even on your purchase costs.