• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

What to buy (total noob)

ank

Hello,

I probably ended up on this forum due to the latest panic videos on youtube :)

but aside that, it's a good opportunity to get some info regarding buying physical gold/silver..

So, what coin would you suggest someone to buy considering the following requirements:

- coin price has to be close to market price of the metal its made of

- coin can be sold at any time at more than 95% of the market price of the metal its made of

- coin could be traded for basic goods in case of a shtf situation

I browsed celticgold and europeanmint websites, and saw that only gold coins checks the first one, because silver coins are sold at almost double the market price of silver for some reason.

Also buy back on some gold coins is close to 95% of the listed price. So I guess the only option is gold, but which coin would you recommend and why?

• Founder & Administrator