• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Newbie Alert!

Hi everybody.

I'm fairly new to silver collecting and stacking (actually didn't realise that stacking was a thing, if i'm honest). I probably have about 50oz silver, so relatively small time at the moment.

I thought that the best way to create a stack would be to collect, for instance, all years of Britannia bullion and then Maple etc etc. but i'm open to good deal if i see one.

I'd like to add silver bar at some point, but i find coins more interesting tbh.

One question though, whats the general consensus on collectable silver coins, such as the Royal Mint Music Legends or Beatrix Potter? Are they an investment, as they obviosly carry a larger premium.

Anyway, i'm looking forward to sitting back later and having a proper read through the posts and maybe even joining in a thread or 2.

Hope you all have a prosperous day

Dave

Edited by DrDave
typo

Welcome aboard.