• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

UK Dealers

rlingford

Hi all,

As I'm new to precious metals, I'm wondering what peoples experience has been in working with different UK bullion dealers. I'm seeing a lot of different options, Baird, Atkinsons, Bullion House, the list could go on. 

Just looking for some insight in to experiences that you've all had, and who would be reputable in going forward with. Would you say it's worth dealing with the same folks consistently, and developing that relationship, or just freestyling it and grabbing deals off the forum or wherever they pop-up?

Thank you!

The forum is a great place to buy and also sell.

There are quite a few bullion dealers to deal with as you mention a few. The ones I’ve bought from and have been good are Atkinson’s, Sharps Pixley, HGM’s, Britannia Coin Company and Chards. All provided a good service.

Shop around, that’s part of the fun.

Thanks for the input!