• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Newbie help .

Makey1976

Hi newbie here just starting out . And have a few questions about buy gold and silver.

I thinking about starting with gold sovereigns and silver Britannias.

where is place to find daily prices of coins etc 

how much over price should be top limit.

I have seen proof , graded etc , is it worth buy these at a premium .

I plan to keep long term if that help .

sorry if these a daft question just don’t want to get stung and would like to know a bit more before spending cash each month .

thankx 

24 minutes ago, Makey1976 said:

Hi newbie here just starting out . And have a few questions about buy gold and silver.

I thinking about starting with gold sovereigns and silver Britannias.

where is place to find daily prices of coins etc 

how much over price should be top limit.

I have seen proof , graded etc , is it worth buy these at a premium .

I plan to keep long term if that help .

sorry if these a daft question just don’t want to get stung and would like to know a bit more before spending cash each month .