• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

USA, Eagles, VAT

Eddysilver

Hi everyone,

Im new to the forum and looking for some advice.

I'll be travelling to the states later this year and I've been thinking about buying some silver eagles. 

I've got a couple of questions, if anyone would like to pitch in, I'd really appreciate the advice.

1. Would silver eagles resale easily on the forum/in the UK? Would you be interested if someone put some on here?

2. Who knows how to pay the VAT on silver you bought in America and then flew back to the UK with? Do you go through "something to declare" and pay at the airport? 🤷‍♂️

Thanks for any information. 

Eddy.

To be honest, not entirely sure how VAT works over there since I don’t live there. However, I would suggest looking into the whole “something to declare” statement.