• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Alfred the Great

Dazlenk

Hi all, total newbie here so be kind lol. I've just started on the stacking/collecting journey and have managed to aquire a few tidy coins (I think) in the exceptionally short time that I've been doing this. A 2022 proof sovereign amongst them. My main aim is for long term investment, so buying and keeping for 20 or so years and then selling to realise a profit. I've seen a coin on the Royal Mint website which I like for it's own sake. The Alfred the Great, so, my question, would this coin be worth buying ftom an investment point of view, how can you tell which coins are worth buying since, as far as I'm aware Una and the Lion didn't sell out straight away, and that series has turned out to be something special. Whats to say that this coin won't also? just after a bit of advice. cheers.