• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Newbie here and just have a few questions.

Hi Everyone!

I'm totally new here and as the title states I have a few questions.

1)  If I'm just stacking for the silver and gold content  is there any reason why I would stear off the path from just buying UK Britannia coins as Im from UK and I no these are CGT exempt?  and If anyone can recommend me any other UK CGT exempt bullion that would be appreciated.

2) apart from Chards and Bullionbypost would anyone recommend other reputable UK billion dealers (for price).

3) Also any recommendations for a portable digital weighing scales and a gold and silver tester?

4)when the time comes to sell any of your precious metals  where are the best please to get the best price (this is for the future).

I would appreciate any help of advice anyone can also share as Im totally new to this.

Thanks In Advance everyone :)

Edited by Borosniper77

• Founder & Administrator
3 minutes ago, Borosniper77 said: