• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

'Coiny' are Scammers.

Hedders

I am very new to all this and just got scammed by a deal that was too good to be true..lesson learned and all that..

I ordered 20 1 oz bars from an American looking site but when i got the dispatch email, it showed they were coming from china.

Fake bars just arrived.

Just a heads up for any other newbies, I am sure most people here know better!

The weight is good, not responsive to magnets. A little bit of filing revealed the cheeky buggers sent me silver plated gold bars :)

silver fake.JPG

Edited by Hedders
Removed empty spaces at end of post

I am pretty sure they are real gold, what else could it be? ;)

I didnt actually visit their website, i responded to an advert on Facebook.

Whats even better, is that I paid with a debit card.

Shoot me now :)

A

1 minute ago, Hedders said:

Luckily It wasn't my last £250, and I am now looking into epoxy resin so I can make myself a really fly mouse pad out of silver plated gold bars.

If it works out, I might buy more and start selling mousepads.