• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

A little friendly advice :)

BiigT

Hi All,

I'm new to the forum and whilst I've been searching all the 'newbie' threads, I've not been able to find advice particularly helpful to me, so I hope you don't mind me asking a couple of questions. Firstly, I'm brand new to this, but I come into it with a pragmatic approach and understand the risks. I got into the crypto hype a few years ago and lost a couple of thousand pounds, but part of taking the is accepting you can lose it all, so I can live with my mistakes.

I'm coming into this largely to collect physical PM with a view to sitting on it for 10+ years and hoping that I get a fairly good return for my money. I have been saving money in small amounts since I was a young man and now (25 years later) I feel it's worth risking some of it to see what happens. Also, it's a fairly interesting hobby to get into so it'll be fun looking out for good deals or collections which might become more valuable etc..